Compare
VidGenn vs InVideo AI
InVideo AI is now a general AI video editor that sells credits for AI images and clips. VidGenn sells minutes of finished documentary, so you know what a video costs before you make it.
VidGenn from $19/monthInVideo AI from $9/month
At a glance
| What | VidGenn | InVideo AI |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $19/month | $9/month |
| Minutes on that plan | 30 min | 190 credits (minutes not stated) |
| Price per minute | $0.63 → $0.44 | Not stated |
| Longest video | 20 minutes (3 to 20) | Not stated |
| Visuals | Licensed real footage, plus a motion graphic on every fact (184+ designs) | AI-generated images and clips |
| Made for | Long YouTube documentaries | AI video editing |
| Free trial | None | None on the pricing page |
| Refund | Not stated; a video that fails gives its minutes back | Within 7 days, if no credits were used |
| Yearly discount | None yet | 50% off |
Why pick VidGenn
- A clear price per minute: $0.63 on Starter.
- Built for documentaries: script, narration, real footage and graphics in one go.
- Licensed real footage with a credits file.
Why pick InVideo AI
- The lowest monthly price, $9.
- Many AI image and video models.
- 50% off with yearly billing.
Prices
Monthly billing, in US dollars.
| Plan | Price a month | Minutes | Per minute |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $19 | 30 min | $0.63 |
| Creator | $38 | 60 min | $0.63 |
| Pro | $79 | 180 min | $0.44 |
| Plan | Price a month | Minutes | Per minute |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $9 | 190 credits | — |
| Pro | $30 | 1,000 credits | — |
| Ultra | $80 | 3,000 credits | — |
Verdict
Pick VidGenn to make finished documentaries at a known price. Pick InVideo AI for general AI editing.
How we checked: InVideo AI's facts come from its own pricing page on 6 November 2026. Where it counts in videos or credits, the minutes are worked out from its numbers and marked "about". VidGenn publishes this page. Prices change, so check before you buy.